cyber

Waiting Before Updating: How Malware Is Being Disguised As Updates

Waiting Before Updating: How Malware Is Being Disguised As Updates

Users of the screen-shot sharing application, Puush, were shocked when they discovered the application update they downloaded was actually malware. The developers of the app announced their system had been breached, and anyone who updated their Windows-based app to version r49 had been infected. Once installed, the malware was designed to grab passwords from the infected system.